Персональный сайт Леонида Черновецкого

FIGHT AGAINST GAMBLING BUSINESS
Since I was elected the Kiev Mayor, I began the system wide work on harmonisation of gambling business within Kiev.
Fulfilled

Since I was elected the Kiev Mayor, I began the systemwide work on harmonisation of gambling business within Kiev.

My task consisted in systematic work to regulate gambling business.

 

Special License Terms were developed and approved in the capital for the first time in Ukraine; they put rather rigid requirements for gambling establishments. The next step was the adoption of the Decision “On prohibition of unauthorized placement of slot machines, other gaming equipment and gambling establishments in Kiev” by the Kiev City Council on August 22, 2007.

 

 

With the start of the new school year in 2007, I issued a Decree according to which all slot machines that were illegally installed near the city schools, kindergartens, clinics, pharmacies, or residential buildings, had to be removed.

 

According to this decision, a Municipal Commission was established to control the gambling business in order to prevent activities in the gambling business without the proper documents. And according to the results of its work from 2006 to June 2009, more than 8 thousand inspections of gambling establishments were carried out in Kiev.

More than 2 thousand slot machines were dismantled and confiscated.

Борьба и игорным бизнесом

I was personally involved in the events of the destruction of the slot machines as evil things that negatively affect the state of moral health of society, especially the rising generation; when the thousandth of the confiscated slot machines was crushed, I struck the first blow with my own hand!

I was personally involved in the events of the destruction of the slot machines as evil things that negatively affect the state of moral health of society, especially the rising generation; when the thousandth of the confiscated slot machines was crushed, I struck the first blow with my own hand!

But since the issue of regulating the gambling business is the responsibility of the central authorities, Kiev City State Administration repeatedly advanced the initiative to ban the gambling business in the capital and moving the gambling establishments outside the city. But only the tragedy in Dnepropetrovsk forced the authorities to adopt the Orders of the Cabinet of Ministers at first, and subsequently, on June 25, 2009, the Law of Ukraine “On prohibition of gambling business in Ukraine” was adopted, which prohibited the gambling business and participation in gambling in Ukraine.

Summing up all of the above, I would like to mention that I didn’t just sign orders and decisions of the Kiev City Council to combat the existing gambling establishments or crash the slot machine with my own hand. During my whole period of duty as a mayor I not a single Order on opening agambling establishment was signed by me – that’s the main thing!

 

Back to the list of projects

Другие проекты:

BACK TO TOP

Персональный сайт Леонида Черновецкого

Борьба с игорным бизнесом
Со времени избрания Киевским городским головой я начал системную работу по упорядочеванию игорного бизнеса на территории города Киева.
Реализовано

Со времени избрания Киевским городским головой я начал системную работу по упорядочиванию игорного бизнеса на территории города Киева.

Моя задача: системная работа по упорядочению игорного бизнеса.

В столице впервые в Украине были разработаны и утверждены специальные Лицензионные условия, которые поставили довольно жесткие требования к игорным заведениям. Следующим шагом было принятие 22 августа 2007 решения Киевсовета «О запрете несанкционированного размещения игральных автоматов, другого игрового оборудования и игорных заведений в г. Киеве».

 

С нового учебного года в 2007 г. я выдал распоряжение, в соответствии с которым незаконно установленные игровые автоматы должны были быть убраны возле городских школ, детсадов, поликлиник, аптек, жилых домов.

 

Согласно этому решению в целях предотвращения деятельности в сфере игорного бизнеса без надлежащих документов, была создана городская комиссия для контроля игорного бизнеса. И по результатам ее работы с 2006 по июнь 2009 года в Киеве были проведены более 8 тыс. проверок субъектов игорного бизнеса.

Демонтированы и изъяты более 2 тыс. игровых автоматов.

Борьба и игорным бизнесом

Я лично участвовал в мероприятиях по уничтожению автоматов как зла, которое негативно влияет на состояние нравственного здоровья общества, прежде всего молодого поколения, тысячному по счету конфискованному игральному автомату я нанес первый удар собственноручно!

Я лично участвовал в мероприятиях по уничтожению автоматов как зла, которое негативно влияет на состояние нравственного здоровья общества, прежде всего молодого поколения, тысячному по счету конфискованному игральному автомату я нанес первый удар собственноручно!

Но, поскольку вопрос упорядочивания игорного бизнеса находился в компетенции центральных органов власти, Киевская горгосадминистрация неоднократно выступала с инициативой о запрете игорного бизнеса в столице и вынесении учреждений игорного бизнеса за пределы города. Но только трагедия в Днепропетровске заставила власти принять сначала распоряжения Кабинета Министров, а впоследствии 25 июня 2009 года был принят Закон Украины «О запрете игорного бизнеса в Украине», согласно которого в Украине запрещается игорный бизнес и участие в азартных играх.

И резюмируя все сказанное, хочу отметить: я не просто подписывал распоряжения и решения Киевсовета, которыми боролся с уже существующими игорными заведениями или собственноручно разбивал игральный автомат. За все время пребывания на посту мэра я не подписал ни одного распоряжения об открытии игорного заведения – это главное!

 

Вернуться к проектам

Другие проекты

Наверх