Персональный сайт Леонида Черновецкого

TOW TRUCKS
Gross revenue from tow truckservices reached nearly a million hryvnias per month.
Fulfilled

The decision to start tow truck services in the capital was made as far back as in 2002, but in 2005 Shevchenkivskyi District Court deemed illegal the decision of the Kiev City Council No. 47/207 of 26.09.2002 which allowed to forcibly move a vehicle violating the stopping and parking rules. And on December 9, 2005 the Court of Appeal of Kiev having examined the appeal petition from the Kiev City Council of 30.08.2005 concerning the justification of the decision of the Shevchenkivskyi District Court upheld the decision.

Despite this fact I was grimly determined to return tow trucks on the streets of the capital.

Tow trucks was not a personal whim of the Kiev Mayor but one of the ways to rid the streets of the capital of the traffic jams. The impudence of unscrupulous car owners should be punished. And the imprudent decision to ban the use of the tow trucks have already shown how the urban motorways turned out to be overloaded due to the cars being uncontrollably left on the roadsides.

Gross revenue from tow truckoperations reached nearly a million hryvnias per month. But the main thing for us was not to raise additional budget revenue but to restore order on the roads, discipline the drivers who illegally parked their cars wherever it was convenient to them preventing the passage of other cars, public utility vehicles, ambulance cars and fire trucks.

On May 16, 2006 the Supreme Administrative Court of Ukraine adopted a decision authorizing Kiev’s improperly parked cars to be loaded to a tow truck and moved to an impound lot. But according to the decision of the Shevchenkivskyi District Court of our capital dated March 6, 2007 Kyiv City Council was forced to call off the tow trucks, and any evacuation of any vehicle was considered illegal. In April 2007, the Kyiv Court of Appeal legitimized the operation of the metropolitan tow trucks. On December 18, 2007, the Chief Directorate of Transport of the Kiev City State Administration, together with the Chief Directorate of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Ukraine in Kiev prepared an Order No. 83/167 on the procedure for taking enforcement actions with regard to drivers who violated the traffic rules and the Regulation for site improvements, automobile parking, observance of silence in public places, trade in the markets in the City of Kiev. But the Ministry of Justice of Ukraine abolished it on March 11, 2008.

Since July 2008, the tow truckservice being a normal European practice to combat those who illegally park their cars at public transport stops, pedestrian crossings, sidewalks, etc., was resumed.

 

However, soon afterwards they disappeared from the streets again

Back to the list of projects

Другие проекты:

BACK TO TOP

Персональный сайт Леонида Черновецкого

ЭВАКУАТОРЫ
Валовой доход от работы эвакуаторов составлял около миллиона гривен ежемесячно.
Реализовано

Ещё в 2002 году было принято решение о работе эвакуаторов в столице, однако в 2005 Шевченковский районный суд признал незаконным решение Киевгорсовета №47/207 от 26.09.2002 г. о применении принудительного перемещения транспортных средств, водители которых нарушили правила остановки и стоянки. И 9 декабря 2005 г. Апелляционный суд Киева, рассмотрев апелляционную жалобу Киевгорсовета от 30.08.2005 г. на правомерность решения Шевченковского райсуда, оставил его в силе.

Несмотря на это я твердо решил вернуть на улицы столицы эвакуаторы.

Эвакуаторы – это не личная прихоть мэра Киева, а лишь один из путей разгрузки улиц столицы от заторов. Нахальство недобросовестных водителей должно быть наказано. И неосмотрительное решение о запрещении эвакуаторов уже показало, насколько городские дороги оказались перегруженными бесконтрольно оставленными на обочинах машинами.

Валовый доход от работы эвакуаторов составлял около миллиона гривен ежемесячно. Но главное для нас было не привлечь дополнительные поступления в бюджет, а навести порядок на дорогах, дисциплинировать водителей, которые незаконно припарковывают свои авто там, где им удобно, мешая проезду других автомобилей, коммунальных служб, скорой помощи или пожарников.

Так 16 мая 2006г. Высший административный суд Украины принял решение, которым разрешил погрузку на эвакуаторы и вывоз на штрафплощадку неправильно припаркованных автомобилей в Киеве. Но уже  согласно решению Шевченковского районного суда столицы от 6 марта 2007г, Киевский горсовет обязан был отменить эвакуаторы, и любая эвакуация транспортного средства считалась незаконной. В апреле 2007г. Апелляционный суд Киева признал законной работу столичных эвакуаторов. 18 декабря 2007 года ГУ транспорта КГГА совместно с  Главным управлением Министерства внутренних дел Украины в г. Киеве подготовили приказ № 83/167 о порядке применения мер влияния к водителям, нарушившим Правила дорожного движения и установленные в г. Киеве Правила благоустройства территории, парковки транспортных средств, тишины в общественных местах, торговли на рынках в г. Киеве. Но Министерство юстиции Украины 11 марта 2008 отменило его.

С июля 2008г. была восстановлена работа эвакуаторов — это европейская практика по борьбе с теми, кто незаконно паркуется на остановках общественного транспорта, на пешеходных переходах, на тротуарах и т. п.

Однако вскоре они снова ушли с улиц…

Вернуться к проектам

Другие проекты

Наверх