Персональный сайт Леонида Черновецкого

PERSONAL RECEPTION OF CITIZENS IN FRONT OF THE CITY HALL
I began to receive callers as a deputy of the Supreme Council near the plant “Vulkan” in Kiev as early as in 1998.
Fulfilled

On May 13, 2006, at 13:00, I held my first personal reception of citizens at the walls of the City Hall…

Originally people came to me from Kiev, and subsequently they started coming from all over Ukraine.

 

The know-how was that I totally refused the idea of personal reception, face to face, because it is a purely “Soviet-style” version of reception.

Secondly, these personal receptions (during which I have consulted probably a few hundred thousand people) revealed to me that nothing should be private, e.g. if there is a disease, you may omit its name, well, this is a version of personal communication, then give me the information about what this man or person who’s asking something is ill with. And as a human being I do not believe that severe stage of tuberculosis or venereal disease are somewhat different from heart disease or something else in terms of importance of addressing this issue.

People trusted me! But when such techniques are used by young people and people of my age (I was 55 years old back then), you can feel the difference, of course.

Besides, the idea is when a public person fighting the election meets a vast number of people in front of the television cameras, these people are sensible of responsibility, they talk less, they realize they’re not alone in this world with their problems, and that their problems are often less significant compared with those of others, and that’s when their conscience comes into action.

At that time, I read a book one of the most successful and great mayors in the world – New York City Mayor. He said that he had completely abandoned having personal receptions as they required much time and emotional stress and they are not safe for others, because under the influence of emotions – since many people emit very powerful emotions – you can make a decision to the injury of others. I believed (and I still believe) that it was possible to collect a large number of people to address the same issue, and eventually I wanted to switch myself and my deputies over to such mode of organization of personal receptions of citizens.

I saw the people, I saw their eyes, I assessed their condition – I grasped everything and tried to take the process of solution of every problem under my personal control.

But in general, it should be business-like, because of a million applicants for the remaining days of my life, if we follow the idea of receiving “one on one”, I at bestwould have been able to meet with 1-2 thousand people during a year, but I wanted to see every and each of them!

Back to the list of projects

Другие проекты:

BACK TO TOP

Персональный сайт Леонида Черновецкого

ЛИЧНЫЕ ПРИЕМЫ ГРАЖДАН ВОЗЛЕ СТЕН МЭРИИ
Еще в 1998 г. я начал принимать людей как депутат Верховного совета возле завода «Вулкан» в Киеве.
Реализовано

13 мая 2006 года в 13-00 я провел первый личный прием граждан возле стен мэрии…

Ко мне приезжали люди сначала из Киева, а потом со всех уголков Украины.

Ноу-хау состояло в том, что я категорически был против, чтобы прием осуществлялся лично, один на один, потому что это чисто «совдеповский» вариант приема.

Во-вторых на этих приемах выяснилось (где я принял, наверное, несколько сотен тысяч людей), что ничего личного не бывает, есть болезнь, можно не называть ее, но это самый такой личный вариант общения, тогда дайте мне данные о том, чем этот человек или просящий болен. И я как человек не считаю, что тяжелая степень заболевания туберкулезом или венерическое заболевание по важности решения этого вопроса чем-то отличаются от болезней сердца или чего-то другого.

Люди мне доверяли! Но, конечно, есть разница, когда такие приемы осуществляют молодые люди и люди мое возраста (тогда мне было 55 лет).

Идея еще в том, что когда публичный и выборный человек принимает большое количество людей под телекамерами, то эти люди чувствуют ответственность, они меньше говорят, они понимают, что не одни в этом мире со своими проблемами, и что их проблемы по сравнению с другими людьми менее во многих случаях значимы и у них срабатывает совесть.

На тот момент я прочитал книгу одного из самых успешных и великих мэров в мире – мэра Нью-Йорка. Он рассказал, что полностью отказался от личных приемов, т.к. они забирают время, нервы и они небезопасны для окружающих, поскольку под эмоциями, а многие люди излучают очень мощные эмоции, можно принять решение в ущерб другим. Я считал (и считаю), что по одной и той же теме, можно было собирать большое количество людей и хотел со временем сам и своих заместителей перевести на такую форму организации личных приемов граждан.

Я видел глаза, я видел людей, я оценивал их состояние – я все понимал и пытался брать все под личный контроль.

А в целом, все должно быть по-деловому, потому что из миллиона заявителей за оставшиеся дни моей жизни, если следовать идее прием «один на один», мне в лучшем случае удалось бы встречаться с 1-2 тыс. людей в течение года, а я хотел принять всех!

Вернуться к проектам

Другие проекты

Наверх