Персональный сайт Леонида Черновецкого

WATERBUS AND WATER TAXI
The waterbus proved its effectiveness during the first year of its work - nearly 14 thousand passengers could use its service.
Fulfilled

On July 24, 2009 the grand opening of the waterbus in Kiev took place. Its route went from the Pochtova Ploshcha to Berezniaky through the Dnipro metro station.

The waterbus proved its effectiveness during the first year of its work – 14 thousand passengers could use its service.

The project was more social than commercial. It gave us the opportunity to improve the liaison between the territory of Navodnytskyi Park with Obolon residential areaand, in fact, with the center of the city – Podol, where the River Station is located.

The waterbus departed into its first trip from the pier No. 10 of the River Station (Poshtova Ploshcha) at 7:00; a full trip took about 40 minutes. The float boat departed from Berezniaky at 7:40 am, after 25 to 30 minutes it was ashore near the Dnipro metro station, and at 8:20 it was at the pier of the River Station. In the evening at 18:00 and at 19:20 the waterbus departed from Poshtova Ploshcha to Berezniaky, while at 18:40 and 20:00 it departed in the opposite direction.

The motor ships were designed to carry 200 passengers (seats); they made trips on weekdays only, in the morning and evening rush hours; in the morning there was one trip in each direction, while in the evening there were two trips in each direction.

Another waterbus route was opened that summer – Poshtova Ploshcha – Obolon (River Station – Obolon Quay); one-way trip took about half an hour. There was absolutely no demand for the morning trips on this route; in the evening on weekdays the motor ship departed from Podol to Obolon, while on weekends the motor ship made trips at intervals of 1 hour and 20 minutes.

On July 1, 2010 we opened another “tram season” and launched the first trip of “Riverest” motor ship designed to carry 120 passengers. A new station was opened on the same occasion – “Navodnytskyi Park” (near the monument to the founders of Kiev, between the Paton Bridge and the Metro Bridge). The motor ships departed from the pier No. 7 of the River Port. They made trips on weekdays on the following routes: Poshtova Ploshcha – Navodnytskyi Park – Berezniaky and Poshtova Ploshcha – Obolon. The trips were made only in the evening “peak hours”.

In 2012, the Kiev waterbus stopped making trips.

We also had an idea to launch a water taxi in Kiev.

On August 17, 2010, the first water taxi in Ukraine started making trips along the Dnieper. Two boats were used to carry the passengers – a pontoon boat for ten seats and a motor yacht for six seats. Foreign investors defrayed the expenses for the purchase of these river taxis. The taxis made trips only in the daytime. It could be either called to any place within the waters of Kiev by phone, or you could come to the “base” on the quay of Obolon and Berezniaky, and it moored in places demanded by the passengers.

On September 13, 2010, taxi stopped working due to the end of the season andnever resumed its work the next season.

Of course, it is a pity that these ideas don’t survive, maybe their time is yet to come… Maybe we haven’t yet found an investor who would be able to properly and consistently organize the performance of this mode of transportation, maybe there were some other intrinsic reasons for that.

We haven’t yet found an investor who would be able to properly and consistently organize the performance of this mode of transportation.

Back to the list of projects

Другие проекты:

BACK TO TOP

Персональный сайт Леонида Черновецкого

Речной трамвай и водное такси
За первый год работы речного трамвая он доказал свою эффективность — было перевезено около 14 тысяч пассажиров.
Реализовано

24 июля 2009 года состоялось торжественное открытие речного трамвая в Киеве. Его маршрут проходил от Почтовой площади до Березняков через станцию метро «Днепр».

За первый год работы речного трамвая он доказал свою эффективность — было перевезено около 14 тысяч пассажиров.

Проект являлся больше социальным, нежели коммерческим. Он дал возможность улучшить транспортное соединение территории Наводницкого парка с жилым массивом Оболонь и, фактически, с центром города — Подолом, где находится Речной вокзал.

Первый рейс речного трамвая отправлялся от причала № 10 Речного вокзала (Почтовая площадь) в 7:00; полный рейс занимал около 40 мин. С Березняков паром отходил в 7:40, через 25—30 мин причаливал возле станции метро «Днепр», в 8:20 — к причалу Речного вокзала. Вечером в 18:00 и в 19:20 речной трамвай отправлялся с Почтовой площади к Березнякам, в 18:40 и в 20:00 — в обратном направлении.

Теплоходы были рассчитаны на 200 пассажиров (мест для сидения); курсировали только по будням, в утренние и вечерние часы пик; по утрам было по одному рейсу в каждом направлении, по вечерам — по два.

Тем же летом был открыт ещё один маршрут речного трамвая — «Почтовая площадь — Оболонь» («Речной вокзал — Оболонская набережная»); рейс в один конец занимал около получаса. Спроса на утренние рейсы на этом маршруте не было совершенно; вечером по будням теплоход отправлялся с Подола на Оболонь, в выходные теплоход ходил с интервалом 1 ч 20 мин .

1 июля 2010 года мы открывали очередной «трамвайный сезон» и запустили в первый рейс теплоход «Риверест», рассчитанный на 120 пассажиров. Тогда же была открыта новая станция — «Наводницкий парк» (возле памятника основателям Киева, между мостом Патона и мостом Метро). Теплоходы отправлялись от причала № 7 Речного порта. Они курсировали в будние дни по маршрутам: «Почтовая площадь — Наводницкий парк — Березняки» и «Почтовая площадь — Оболонь». Рейсы осуществлялись только в вечерние часы «пик».

В 2012 году речной трамвай в Киеве не курсировал.

Также была идея сделать в Киеве водное такси.

17 августа 2010-го года по Днепру начало курсировать первое в Украине речное такси. Возили пассажиров две лодки — понтонная лодка на десять мест и моторная яхта — на шесть мест. Расходы по закупке речных такси брали на себя иностранные инвесторы. Курсировало такси только в светлое время суток. Вызвать его можно было либо по телефону в любое место в пределах акватории Киева либо прийти на «базу» на набережной Оболони и Березняках, швартовалось же там, где хотели пассажиры.

13 сентября 2010 года такси перестало работать в связи с окончанием сезона и в следующем сезоне уже не возобновилось.

Конечно жаль, что эти идеи не продолжают работать, возможно еще не время… Возможно, еще не нашелся инвестор, который сможет достойно и стабильно организовать работу этого вида транспорта, возможно, были еще какие-то объективные причины.

Еще не нашелся инвестор, который сможет достойно и стабильно организовать работу этого вида транспорта.

Вернуться к проектам

Другие проекты

Наверх