Персональный сайт Леонида Черновецкого

KIEV RACEСOURSE BROUGHT BACK TO LIFE
Horse races keep being held on the racecourse every Sunday.
Fulfilled

Kiev racecourse was opened as early as in 1969. However, it was on the wane for about 10 years, and some of its premises were not even connected to electricity.

The horse race was to be a marvellous and spectacular show.

I regarded and I still regard gambling, which includes horse racing, as something that is not pleasing to God, but I think that breeding horses and dogs is noble.

On February 7, 2009, the first competition for the Kiev Mayor’s Cup was held. 74 quarter horses competed during the two-hour race on the racetrack; seven races were held. A seven-year-old named Earl, who appeared under number 10, turned out to be the best competitor.

Kievan Yuriy Dranyuk won 100 thousand US dollars. He guessed the sequence in which the first three horses finished in the very first race. I personally handed the winner a package of C-notes. Another prize, 100 thousand hryvnias, went to Oleg Ponomarenko. He guessed the winner among the hounds. That said, the total amount of bets on horse races was one million hryvnias.

In a week, on February 14, the second stage of horse races for the Kiev Mayor’s Cup was held. Besides, a festival called “Love will win” was celebrated on the occasion of St. Valentine’s Day, and a concert featuring Iryna Bilyk was organized. Next races were held on February 21, and subsequently they were held once a week.

Entrance fee for the third Mayor’s Cup dropped to 10 hryvnias per ticket.

The horse races on the racecourse are still held every Sunday.

Back to the list of projects

Другие проекты:

BACK TO TOP

Персональный сайт Леонида Черновецкого

ВОЗОБНОВЛЕНИЕ РАБОТЫ КИЕВСКОГО ИППОДРОМА
Скачки на ипподроме проходят до сих пор каждое воскресенье.
Реализовано

Киевский ипподром начал работать еще в 1969 году. Однако около 10 лет он находился в упадке, некоторые помещения даже не были подключены к электроэнергии.

Скачки должны были стать удивительным и фееричным шоу.

Я считал и считаю азартные игры, к которым относятся и скачки, не богоугодным делом, хотя разводить лошадей и собак — это благородно.

7 февраля 2009 года состоялись первые соревнования за Кубок мэра г. Киева. Во время двухчасовых гонок на дорожках соревновались 74 скакуна, было семь забегов. Лучше всего выступал семилетний конь Граф, шедший под 10 номером.

100 тыс. долларов выиграл киевлянин Юрий Дранюк. Он угадал последовательность, в которой финишировали первые три лошади в первом же соревновании. Я лично вручал победителю пакет 100-долларовых купюр. Другую премию, 100 тыс. грн., получил Олег Пономаренко. Он угадал победителя среди гончих собак. При этом общая сумма ставок на скачках составила миллион гривен.

Через неделю, 14 февраля состоялся второй этап конных соревнований за Кубок городского председателя Киева. Также прошел праздник по случаю Дня святого Валентина «Любовь победит», был организован концерт, на котором выступала Ирина Билык. Следующие скачки состоялись 21 февраля, и повторялись каждую неделю.

Цены на вход во время третьего Кубка мэра опустились до 10 гривен.

Скачки на ипподроме проходят до сих пор каждое воскресенье.

Вернуться к проектам

Другие проекты

Наверх