Персональный сайт Леонида Черновецкого

BAN FOR FREIGHT CARRIERS TO ENTER KIEV
I am proud of my achievements in this field!
Fulfilled

The ban restricted any transit transport means with the load-carrying capacity exceeding 2.5 tons to enter Kiev, as well as trucks to move on certain streets during peak hours: from 7.00 to 10.00 and from 16.00 to 20.00. It also prohibited any trucks weighing more than 3.5 tonnes to enter the city center but allowed the trucks transporting perishable goods to move through the city center from 20.00 to 7.00.

In 2007, a decision to amend the order was made to increase the maximum allowable weight of trucks that were allowed to enter the city center of Kiev, and increase the permissible load-carrying capacity for transit trucks from 2.5 to 3.5 tonnes.

From June 1, 2008 the passage of heavy vehicles on the streets of Kiev was limited in order to reduce the amount of traffic jams and reduce the accident rate on the roads of the capital. And as early as in one month we had tangible results – the number of traffic accidents involving trucks decreased by 15%.

We restricted the passage of heavy vehicles on the streets of Kiev. The number of traffic accidents involving trucks decreased by 15%.

Kiev, like any metropolitan city, is suffering from the exhaust gases. And this is not just a negative impact on the environmental condition of the city, this is also an infliction of harm to health of millions of the Kievans. When I made the decision to restrict the entry of commercial motor vehicles into Kiev, I thought that every day about 12-13 thousand huge vehicles drive through the streets of our capital, and it’s not the owners of the trucking companies who breathe the exhaust gases emitted by trucks, but us, our children and grandchildren…

On June 1, in accordance with the Order of the Kiev City State Administration, restrictions were introduced on the movement of heavy trucks of the total weight of over 4.5 tons in the capital from 7.00 to 20.00. From that moment the trucks at rush hour were banned from entering the city. From 10.00 to 17.00 the entry was permitted only to heavy vehicles having TIR plates.

However, my initiative incurred major displeasure on the part of the Association of International Road Carriers, and in September 2008 the Antimonopoly Committee declared this decision illegal. And this was despite the fact that each day our Call Center received calls from the Kievans who supported this initiative.

In addition, each bus driver in Kiev (municipal transport) was collecting information on how the situation on the roads improved. These observations showed that as recently as since June 1, 2008, i.e. since the introduction of restrictions on the entry of trucks into the city, we were able to increase the regularity of arrival of municipal transport – buses and trolleybuses – to public transport stops by 10%. Moreover, we had an increase in profits by 50 thousand hryvnias as people began to trust municipal transport. The number of traffic jams and accidents, especially on bridges and squares, where the trucks were used to regularly create the traffic jams in the past, dropped by nearly20%.

The situation on the roads improved, we managed to increase the regularity of arrivals of municipal transport by 10%, the profits increased by 50 thousand hryvnias, the number of traffic jams and accidents dropped by nearly 20%.

Back to the list of projects

Другие проекты:

BACK TO TOP

Персональный сайт Леонида Черновецкого

ЗАПРЕТ ДЛЯ ВЪЕЗДА ГРУЗОВОГО ТРАНСПОРТА В КИЕВ
Я горжусь тем, что сделал в этом направлении!
Реализовано

Запрет ограничивал въезд в Киев транзитного транспорта грузоподъёмностью свыше 2,5 тонн, а также грузовиков по определённым улицам в часы пик: с 7.00 до 10.00 и с 16.00 до 20.00. А также запрещал въезд грузовиков весом более 3,5 тонн в центр столицы, однако позволял въезжать грузовому транспорту, перевозящему скоропортящийся груз с 20.00 до 7.00 часов.

В 2007 году было принято решение внести изменения в распоряжение – увеличить максимальную массу грузовиков, которым позволялось въезжать в центр Киева и увеличить разрешённую грузоподъёмность транзитного грузового транспорта с 2,5 до 3,5 тонн.

Мы ограничили с 1 июня 2008 года проезд большегрузных автомобилей по улицам Киева для того, чтобы снизить количество заторов и уменьшить аварийность на дорогах столицы. И уже за месяц получили заметные результаты – количество ДТП при участии грузовиков снизилось на 15%.

Ограничили проезд большегрузных автомобилей по улицам Киева. Количество ДТП при участии грузовиков снизилось на 15%.

Киев, как и любой мегаполис, страдает от выхлопных газов. А это не просто негативное влияние на экологию города, это еще и нанесение вреда здоровью миллионов киевлян. Принимая решение об ограничении въезда грузового транспорта в Киев, я задумывался и над тем, что ежедневно по улицам столицы проезжает около 12-13 тысяч огромных машин, и этими газами дышат не владельцы компаний-автоперевозчиков, а мы с вами, наши дети и внуки…

С 1 июня, в соответствии с распоряжением КГГА, введено ограничение на въезд в столицу большегрузного транспорта общей массой свыше 4,5 тонны с 7.00 до 20.00. С этого момента грузовикам в час пик вообще запрещался въезд в город. С 10.00 до 17.00 въезд разрешался только большегрузным авто с отметкой «TIR».

Однако моя инициатива вызвала ряд недовольств со стороны Ассоциации международных перевозчиков и в сентябре 2008 года Антимонопольный комитет признал незаконным данное решение. И это несмотря на то, что мы ежедневно получали звонки киевлян в Call-центр, которые поддерживали нововведение.

Также каждый водитель киевского автобуса (общественного транспорта) собирал информацию о том, насколько улучшилась ситуация на дорогах. Эти наблюдения показали: только с 1 июня 2008 г., то есть с момента введения ограничений на въезд грузовиков в город, нам удалось на 10% увеличить регулярность прибытия городского транспорта, автобусов и троллейбусов, на остановки. Также на 50 тыс. грн. увеличилась прибыль – люди стали доверять общественному транспорту. До 20% снизилось количество заторов и ДТП, особенно на мостах и площадях, где раньше постоянно пробки создавали именного грузовики.

Улучшилась ситуация на дорогах, нам удалось на 10% увеличить регулярность прибытия городского транспорта, на 50 тыс. грн. увеличилась прибыль, до 20% снизилось количество заторов и ДТП.

Вернуться к проектам

Другие проекты

Наверх